Glasgow Economic Leadership is Co-chaired by Professor Sir Jim McDonald, Principal of the University of Strathclyde and Cllr. Susan Aitken, Leader of Glasgow City Council:



  • Annemarie O’Donnell, Chief Executive, Glasgow City Council
  • Debbie Crosbie,Chief Operating Officer, Clydesdale and Yorkshire Bank Group
  • Ian Curle, Chief Executive, The Edrington Group
  • Linda Hannah, MD Strategy & Sectors, Scottish Enterprise
  • John Howie, CEO, Marine and Technology, Babcock Marine
  • Selma Hunter,Director of Project Delivery, Doosan Babcock
  • Jim McColl, Chairman and Chief Executive, Clyde Blowers Capital
  • Frank Mitchell, Chief Executive, Scottish Power Energy Networks
  • Stuart Patrick, Chief Executive, Glasgow Chamber of Commerce
  • Cammy Mitchell, Acting Site Director, GSK Irvine

Members and work stream leads

  • Creative Industries– Janice Kirkpatrick, Partner, Graven Images
  • Digital – Neil Logan, CEO, Incremental Group
  • Engineering and Manufacturing– Graeme Waddell, Chair, Energen Biogas
  • Financial & Business Services– Mark Napier, MD, Global Technology, J P Morgan
  • Life Sciences– Kevin Moore, MD Business Therapies Ltd.
  • Tourism(Leadership Group) – Peter Lederer (ex-Chair of Visit Scotland etc.)
  • Higher & Further Education– Prof. Scott MacGregor, Vice Principal, University of Strathclyde (non-attending)


  • Richard Brown, Executive Director – DRS, Glasgow City Council
  • Kevin Kane, Executive Director, Glasgow Economic Leadership
  • Kevin Rush, Director of Regional Economic Growth, Glasgow City Region
  • Paul Zealey, Skills Planning Lead,Skills Development Scotland